Alexander Krein

Sinfonie Nr. 1

London, Dezember 1996
Verlag: Largo Records


Symphonie Nr. 1 für Orchester, Opus 35   1922-25
1. Lento - Allegro con fuoco
2. Lento - Molto appassionato
3. Allegro risoluto
Orchester: London Philharmonic Orchestra
Dirigent: Martyn Brabbins



Erich Wolfgang Korngold

Between Two Worlds

Berlin, April 1995
Verlag: Decca


Between Two Worlds - Zwischen zwei Welten - Filmmusik-Suite für Orchester 1944
The world at war - The next world
The Blitz in London
The ship
The pianist at the piano
Fear - Entrance of the examiner
The minister
The Nazi-collaborator
The young actress and her boyfriend, a journalist
The journalist's mother
The fate of the pianist and his wife
The sound of breaking glass - the ship sails again
The second sound of breaking glass - the pianist walks away
The pianist's wife begs to be reunited with him
Return to the London flat
Klavier: Alexander Frey
Orchester: Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin
Dirigent: John Mauceri